I'm okay with the losing of rep when users go away. I get that. My question is, can we get something more meaningful than "User was removed"? Specifically, I'd like to know which question it was that lost the rep.
Alas, no. One of the key policies on SE is that your voting is private and confidential. If you received a notification of which of your answers had been upvoted, shortly after a user had deleted themselves (or been deleted), that would obviously breach the policy.
The last time this was asked on the main meta site, it was closed as status-bydesign, e.g. "the specified behavior is intentional and not subject to change or correction."